• Deutsch
  • English
Prisma
06.2017 - 10.2017
Vernissage:
10.06.2017 - 20:00

Prisma

With the upcoming exhibition „Prisma“ in June 2017, the Colab Gallery will be placing another exclamation mark in the world of urban art, thus completing the event of the Art Basel with the underrated field of urban art with an excelling list of participants of the highest quality. Just like a prism expresses light and its components the Colab Gallery is aiming to present directly the parallel streams of Urban Art with its the group exhibition. This is how society‘s rambling perception of urban and public art is questioned and how the artists´ motivation and sense of life next to the enormous public interest in contemporary art are better understood.

This year‘s group exhibition presents a fabulous choice of artists from Europe, the United States and South America as well as from the Middle East. Both studio works and wall projects will be shown. The artists are given a newly renovated exhibit structure which upon they can work without restraint.

Also in its eleventh year of presence, the Colab Gallery again proves to have a more than lucky hand when choosing the visiting artists.

Be it naturalistic painting by Pastel from Argentina, oil paintings by Kostas Seremetis from New York City, inspired by classic comics, or the letter fragments that remind of modern architecture by Soda from Italy. All participating artists are bound by the fact of becoming known through their spectacular work in public areas.

On over 300 sqm exhibitional space more works are presented such as the polarizing paintings by Enric Sant from Spain, the accurately presented acrylic paintings by Velvet and Zoer from France or the satiric black-and-white paintings done by the Italian Lugosis. Added to that the impressionistically painted figures by Jaybo Monk from France, the graffiti stencils of the brothers Icy and Sot from Iran and the art of Most from Germany, that ist inspired by graffiti are all desired by collectors and enjoy a worldwide demand.

As in the past years the exhibition will be extended with selected pieces of art out of the in-house collection. Many other artists are mentored by the Colab Gallery by selling their prints in the shop.

This is why we have recreated the popular Art Shop so that in future collectors needs can be met in a better way.

All shows

IN LAYERS
11.2017 - 05.2018
 
06.2017 - 10.2017
 
11.2016 - 04.2017
 
WELCOME BACK
06.2016 - 10.2016
 
ROUGH CAST
11. 2015 - 05.2016
 
06.2015 - 10.2015
 
RULE OF THREE 2014
11.2014 - 05.2015
 
05.2014 - 10.2014
 
RULE OF THREE
12.2013 - 04.2014
 
06.2013 - 10.2013
 
12.2012 - 04.2013
 
06.2012 - 10.2012
 
12.2011 - 04.2012
 
06.2011 - 10.2011
 
01.2011 - 04.2011
 
06.2010 - 10.2010
 
06.2009 - 08.2009
 

Artists on show

• Deutsch
  • English
Prisma
06.2017 - 10.2017
Vernissage:
10.06.2017 - 20:00

Prisma

Mit der kommenden Ausstellung „Prisma“ wird die Colab Gallery im Juni 2017 ein weiteres Ausrufezeichen setzen. Sie erweitert das Kunstgeschehen der Art Basel mit ihrem unterrepräsentierten Bereich der Urbanen Kunst, durch eine exzellente Teilnehmerliste auf höchstem Niveau. So wie ein Prisma das Licht und seine Bestandteilen verständlich macht, möchte die Colab Gallery mit ihrer Gruppenausstellung helfen, die parallelen Strömungen in der Urban Art direkt zu erleben. Dadurch wird die weitläufige Wahrnehmung der Gesellschaft auf die urbane und öffentliche Kunst hinterfragt und die Motivation und das Lebensgefühl der Künstler, sowie das enorme öffentliche Interesse nach dieser zeitgenössischen Kunstgattung besser verstanden.

Für die Gruppenausstellung „Prisma“ konnte dieses Jahr eine exzellente Auswahl von Künstlern aus Europa, den USA und Südamerika sowie dem mittleren Osten gewonnen werden, die in der Colab Gallery sowohl Atelierarbeiten als auch Wandmalereien präsentieren werden. Dabei wird die Galerie den neun eingeladenen Künstlern einen frisch renovierten Ausstellungskörper geboten, der dann von ihnen, ohne jegliche Vorgaben, zu einem Untergrund für ihre Kunst gestaltet werden kann.

Die Colab Gallery beweist auch in ihrem elften Jahr eine sichere Hand bei der Auswahl der eingeladenen Künstler. Sei es die naturalistische Malerei von Pastel aus Argentinien, die von klassischen Comics inspirierten Ölmalerei von Kostas Seremetis aus New York City oder die an moderne Architektur erinnernden Buchstabenfragmente von Soda aus Italien. Alle teilnehmenden Künstler verbindet, dass sie mit ihren aufsehenerregenden Arbeiten im öffentlichen Raum bekannt geworden sind.

Auf mehr als 300 Quadratmetern Ausstellungsfläche werden außerdem die polarisierenden Gemälde von Enric Sant aus Spanien, die akurat inszenierten Akrylgemälde von Velvet und Zoer aus Frankreich oder die satirischen, schwarz-weiss Zeichnungen des Italieners Lugosis zu sehen sein.

Auch die impressionistisch gemalten Figuren von Jaybo Monk aus Frankreich, die Schablonengraffiti der iranischen Brüder Icy und Sot, sowie die Graffiti inspirierte Kunst des deutschen Most sind von Sammlern begehrt und werden weltweit nachgefragt.

Wie in den vergangenen Jahren wird die Ausstellung mit ausgewählten Kunstwerken der hauseigenen Sammlung ergänzt.

Die Colab Gallery fördert viele weitere Künstler direkt durch den Verkauf von Kunstdrucken. Deshalb haben wir den bei den Besuchern beliebten Art Shopumgestaltet, um in Zukunft die Sammler von gedruckten Editionen noch besser bedienen zu können.

Alle Shows

06.2017 - 10.2017
 
11.2016 - 04.2017
 
06.2016 - 10.2016
 
ROUGH CAST
11. 2015 - 05.2016
 
06.2015 - 10.2015
 
RULE OF THREE 2014
11.2014 - 05.2015
 
05.2014 - 10.2014
 
RULE OF THREE
12.2013 - 04.2014
 
06.2013 - 10.2013
 
12.2012 - 04.2013
 
06.2012 - 10.2012
 
12.2011 - 04.2012
 
06.2011 - 10.2011
 
01.2011 - 04.2011
 
06.2010 - 10.2010
 
06.2009 - 08.2009
 

Artists dieser Show